Logo "Nagra Kudelski Group"
  • All proposals of the Board of Directors have been accepted by a strong majority.
  • All members of the Board of Directors who stood for re-election have been re-elected.
  • Nomination of Mr Alec Ross as a new Board member.
  • Dr. Norbert Bucher leaves the Board of Directors as previously announced.
  • A distribution of CHF 0.30 per bearer share will be paid out April 16, 2014.

Cheseaux, Switzerland – April 8, 2014 – The Annual General Meeting of Kudelski SA (SIX:KUD.S) was held today at the company’s headquarters in Cheseaux-sur-Lausanne. All proposals of the Board of Directors were voted with strong majorities. 131 shareholders attended the Meeting or were represented corresponding to 65’275’258 shares out of a total of 95’568’605 shares.

The shareholders approved the annual report, Kudelski SA’s financial statements and the Group’s 2013 consolidated accounts and profit allocation. They also approved the reports of the Group auditors, as well as the discharge of the Board of Directors and the Executive Board for 2013.

Mrs. Marguerite Kudelski and Messrs. Laurent Dassault, Joseph Deiss, Patrick Foetisch, André Kudelski, Pierre Lescure, Claude Smadja and Alexandre Zeller were re-elected as members of the Board for a one-year term. Mr. Alec Ross was elected as a new Board member for a one-year term. Mr. André Kudelski was also re-elected as Chairman of the Board of Directors.

As announced at the previous Annual General Meeting, Dr. Norbert Bucher did not stand for re-election. The Board of Directors would like to thank him very sincerely for his valuable contributions since 1992.

The shareholders re-elected Messrs. Patrick Foetisch, Claude Smadja, Pierre Lescure, Alexandre Zeller and Joseph Deiss as members of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee.

PricewaterhouseCoopers SA in Lausanne (Pully) was re-elected as the Group’s audit firm for a one-year period. Mr. Jean-Marc Emery, notary in Morges, was elected by the shareholders as an independent representative for the first time.

An ordinary distribution of CHF 0.30 per bearer shares and of CHF 0.03 per registered share will be paid on April 16, 2014 upon presentation of coupon No 12 and 13. Coupon No 12 of CHF 0.20 per bearer share and of CHF 0.02 per registered share is not subject to withholding tax as it is funded from the capital contribution reserve. Coupon No 13 of CHF 0.10 per bearer share and of CHF 0.01 per registered share out of retained earnings is subject to withholding tax.

The 2013 Annual Report PDF file is available on: Investors Doc Center

About the Kudelski Group
The Kudelski Group is listed on the Swiss Stock Exchange (SIX:KUD:S). It is a world leader in digital security; its technologies are used in a wide range of services and applications requiring access control and rights management to secure the revenues of content owners and service providers for digital television. The Group also offers cyber security solutions and services focused on helping companies assess risks and vulnerabilities and protect their data and systems. The Kudelski Group is a technology leader in the area of access control and management of people or vehicles to sites and events. The Group is headquartered in Cheseaux-sur-Lausanne, Switzerland. For more information, please visit

Santino Rumasuglia
(contact for investors and financial analysts)
Kudelski Group
Head of Investor Relations
+41 21 732 01 24

Phil Mundwiller
(contact for general interest media)
Kudelski Group
Head of Corporate Communications
+41 21 732 01 81